The Consular Affairs Department receive visa applications from the various Qatari embassies and consulates for various cases, especially those that the e-Visa System existing in the missions do not process. Then, the Department secures approvals for the issuance of such visas. Types of Visas issued by the diplomatic, consular and representative missions of the State of Qatar abroad through the automated system: Official visas, business visas, tourist visas, visas for GCC residents, visas for companions of GCC nationals, transit visas, common tourist visas (Qatar and the Sultanate of Oman) 1- Official visas Exempted 2- Businessmen visas 200 Riyal 3- Tourist visas 100 Riyal 4- Visas for GCC residents 100 Riyal 5- Visas for companions of GCC nationals 100 Riyal 6- Transit visas 100 Riyal 7- Common tourist visas (Qatar and the Sultanate of Oman) 100 Riyal Those wishing to obtain more details about the types of visas listed above, visit the site of the Ministry of the Interior at: